Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie girl, looking for an answer on Qs from other girls?
04-19-2009, 09:05 AM,
Re: Newbie girl, looking for an answer on Qs from other girls?
Welcome to the forum Girl, Here are some photos of ladies wearing Toplace :[attachment=5][attachment=4]

Attached Files Image(s)

04-20-2009, 04:19 PM,
Hi Newbie Girls!
I have been ordering from TL for about 4 years now, just haven't been on the board for quite some time, lots of things going on :roll:

I don't shave my head completely, and my hair system is long, not 18" but well past my shoulders. It is not an integrated piece. I tried a full cap but it was too hard for me so I just use a regular lace hair piece, tape on sides and back and all lace in the front. I curl it, use hot rollers, flat iron, and all kinds of hair products. When it starts feeling coarse and dried out, I give it a baking soda bath treatment, and also just discovered the Cirtus Shine shampoo is also great for deep cleaning.

Email me at <!-- e --><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><!-- e --> for more info or just to talk if you'd like! I would highly recommend attending the next convention, there's nothing like a visual when talking about this stuff. Debbie, John and BA are so helpful as all the other contributors on this forum! Keep reading, you will absorb so much knowledge. I am in the Chicago area-any of you near me?

Tina
04-21-2009, 01:11 PM,
To Lovely locks, I do shave the top of my head. Oh, I resisted it, but in the end, it is the best way to go as far as undetectability and stability.

I was able to the template and shave myself, but that is only because I had had a VERY expensive system years ago and paid attention to what he did. MichiganBaldy does a pretty good videohttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eqQssZ8_V...re=related.