Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
London based NEWBIE - Desperate for help starting out...
05-02-2009, 06:46 AM,
London based NEWBIE - Desperate for help starting out...
Hi guys,

Total newbie here. I live in London UK. I’ve never worn hair before but keep hearing great things about Toplace... REALLY need help and advice....

I’m a 27 year old guy - I started losing hair about 4 years ago to the top of my scalp. Strangely, I still have a hairline in the original place but it’s now thinning all over the top. It’s really affecting my confidence as all my friends and everyone else my age still seems to have a full head of hair... I guess a lot of you have experience of how this feels.... It’s totally heartbreaking when people make jokes / comments - hmmm, if only they knew! Anyway, I’ve tried every lotion and potion known to man and now I’m turning to this as I need something that can guarantee results...

Anyway, perhaps you guys could answer some questions for me;

I recently shaved my hair very short due to my hairloss. How long will I have to grow it out before I can wear a system? What is the shortest style you can have without it being noticeable? Is it worth considering a full cap system in the interim?

I really want a fairly short ‘choppy’ style as this suits me best. Is this possible?

How comfortable are they to wear? I don’t sweat much but I don’t want to feel like i’m wearing a wig! We all known England isn’t known for unbearable heat but I don’t want to be in discomfort...

Are they undetectable by sight? The pics I’ve seen on the website look fantastic - what are peoples experiences? Do you guys have total confidence and forget you’re wearing?

I want to wear something I don’t have to remove more than once a week and something I can sleep in. Is this possible? What are the best methods of attachment?