Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need advice on a full cap
05-13-2009, 10:06 PM,
Need advice on a full cap
Hi all. I am an 18 year old with hair loss all over my head and am thinking about ordering a full cap soon with this style:

http://i44.tinypic.com/dpai34.jpg

But first I need advice on a few things.

- What style options should I go with for this piece? I'm new to all this so I really have no idea where to begin. A while ago, JRob recommended I go with an all French lace, 70% density, bodywave. I know I have to send a template and a hair sample, but can I enclose a photo with my order as well so they know exactly what I want? How does it all work?
- What would I have to do with the piece on a regular morning (i.e. a morning when I'm not cleaning the piece) to get it to look good? How long would this take?
- If I had a full cap with this style and I planned to take it off once a week for cleaning, what would be better to use for attachment, glue or tape?
- Roughly how long does it take for an order to ship to Australia? If any Australians are reading and could answer this it would be appreciated.

That's all I can think of for now, I'll let you know if any more questions come to mind.

Thanks
05-13-2009, 11:03 PM,
Re: Need advice on a full cap
Hey mate!!
I just received my full cap the other day, so it took exactly 3 months to get the order once they had my template, which is pretty good if you ask me Smile
I ordered 65% density, french lace, bodywave, color was sent in via hair sample.
65% density is pretty thick but not massively thick, i'm getting it cut in next week so i'll get some photo's up when done.

Good luck mate
05-14-2009, 10:54 PM,
Thanks for the reply dude, I look forward to seeing your photos. Where are you going to get it cut in? I don't know how I'm going to get my piece cut in yet.
05-15-2009, 04:55 PM,
Sean-