Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Early 30's and NW4, do I get a partial or full hair system?
10-23-2015, 07:06 PM,
Early 30's and NW4, do I get a partial or full hair system?
Hey guys,

I am very new to this, been reading on and off on this site for a good month now. I never really considered wearing a hair system in the past, mostly because I don't want to deal with people finding out, but I've been so frustrated with my hair lately I am changing my mind. Everytime I see pics of my shiny balding head it really weighs on me, I know I sound like a little b*tch now but there's some merrit to speaking truthfully lol. Anyway, I'll get of the sofa now.

What I really want is to get some advice from you guys about my situation, I've been reading through some posts and I reaally appreciate how helpful people are here!

I have strongly receded temples and an obvious thinning in the crown area (pretty large area). I've included some pics from all possible angles so you can see for yourself. The thing is, I really would prefer to do thiss in a way people won't notice. That's why I thought to get a frontal piece with a very conservative and thin hair line and leave the crown as is. Next year I'm probably going abroad for a 6 month period and then I could swith to a full piece with a kind of open crown like I've seen on some picss here. Is that a viable 'scheme'??

Another thing I'm not sure about is the base, I'm very active and I excercise a lot, I like swimming as well. I understandd French lace breaths very well, but I also read ssomewhere here that it will wear down after a good month.. Is this true? Changing my piece every month is just not an option for me financially atm..

I'll stop here, thanks in advance for your helpful responses!

Cheers

Attached Files Image(s)

10-24-2015, 07:57 AM,
RE: Early 30's and NW4, do I get a partial or full hair system?
Hi, Welcome along.