Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
System comes off without lace release?
11-06-2014, 01:50 PM,
System comes off without lace release?
I'm not sure if this is normal or if happens with anyone else. I'm a newbie and I've done a rebond twice now. I noticed that I am able to get the system off my head without any lace release or alcohol. I am simply able to find a edge that has started to lift, and peel the system off from that point. This is after 7 days of hold, but I was also able to do it yesterday when it had only been 2 days and I even used no sweat this time. I don't even shower before doing that and dont exercise at all. I'm not sure if this means that something is wrong or not. I use oil resistant white glue, 2 thin coats, each coat I use just enough so that it dries clear and becomes tacky in 20 seconds or less. Each coat I let dry for a total of 1 minute. It makes me wonder that something is not right when the system comes off without lace release.
11-06-2014, 11:40 PM,
RE: System comes off without lace release?
If the system is new, it can have factory-residue on the lace...they spray the hair with silicons to add shine ..this can get onto the lace and prevent good adhesion ....when you take it off and wet it [ by immersing in a basin of water] apply shampoo directly to the lace and leave it for a few minutes before rinsing it off ....... sounds like you may be applying the glue a little too sparingly ....try slightly more [3 coats] and a little more thickly .... you should leave each coat to ` cure` for longer than a minute....it`s a balancing-act ...... you don`t want to plaster it on too thickly, but you need enough to actually ` grab` the lace sufficiently to hold it in place for however long you want.
11-07-2014, 08:23 AM,
make sure you're scalps squeaky dry and clean, and the lace is as clean as you can get it and dry