Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Knot Visibility (mildly clear pics)
10-24-2014, 10:45 AM,
Knot Visibility (mildly clear pics)
Hello,

I have been reading a lot about the difference aspects of wearing for a while and would like to progressively make my way to my first order. But right now I have a main concern as I have no experience yet:

- What are your options when it comes to knots in terms of visibility? (think 60- 65% density range)

My ultimate goal is to have an exposed hairline. I have only ever seen two laces IRL. One was french lace, double knotted, dark (and was detectable). The other was brown hair, french lace, single (maybe) and bleached knots and it looked amazing. Thats when I realized that knots are a big concern to those who wish to expose their hairline.

Could someone with some experience please explain the options you have when ordering a system in terms of hiding knots? Do you always have to try your luck bleaching at home? I kinda have blonde roots as well so this might work.

Please advise.

Here are the pics of what I saw (not my pieces). The camera isnt great:

http://imgur.com/a/MT34K
10-24-2014, 12:26 PM,
RE: Knot Visibility (mildly clear pics)
Hi EarlyTwenties,