Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Coverage for scars
06-22-2014, 10:31 PM,
Coverage for scars
Greetings to all,

Registered to this forum to get some help of you guys.
I had 2 skin defect treatments which left some scars on my scalp. They didn't heal very nice and I'm bothered by the scars because they are so obvious. Because I'm balding, I have been buzzing my head for a couple of years now, so just leaving the hair longer to cover the scars is not an option.
So after searching for ways to cover them up I ended here.

I was wondering if I can use a hair piece to cut out the shape of the scars and camouflage them, ie. a mini hair system. But I don't know if it's a viable option. The scars are oval shaped and are about 2 cm², so the shape is quite easy to cut out. But I buzz my hair and keep it at about 0.5cm. Is it possible to cut the piece that short and still being able to camouflage the scars well/naturally? Or is this idea not viable?
Any help is greatly appreciated!
06-26-2014, 08:35 AM,
RE: Coverage for scars
Hello Brincks.... can you post some photos of the area ? I`m not able to visualize what you mean / area needing coverage ..thanks.
06-27-2014, 12:36 AM,
Here is one scar, there is another one but it's more to the back so difficult to take a picture of. But it's almost same size and shape. My hair is more than twice as long as it is in this picture.

Attached Files Image(s)

06-27-2014, 04:16 AM,