Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie needs some help
03-05-2014, 02:46 PM,
Newbie needs some help
Hi all,

I'm new to all of this and I really need some help with my first order.
So I have made my template yesterday. I hope i did it right.
I still have some diffuse hair on the top of my head. I will have to shave it off every 2 days and wash my scalp because it tends to get very oily at the end of the day. I want to do a tape bond around the perimeter and with adhesive on the front. I want to begin with a SFS piece, is this a good choice? I don't know which tape and adhesive to choose from.

Hope someone can help me..

John
03-06-2014, 12:34 AM,
RE: Newbie needs some help
Hi John,
I always recommend to newbies to start with a French lace unit with poly on the back and sides. French lace and SFS are made of the same translucent material only French is stronger. It's a little more forgiving for newbies who are 'getting the hang' of attaching and removing. Once you get a little more experienced wit the handling a system you can try other bases. Either Super Tape or Walker No Shine tape is an excellent choice. Both are very strong. Tapes and glues are a bit of a 'trial and error' thing in that you need to find out what works best for you. Liqui-Tape is a great strong bond and Ultra Hold glue is the strongest.
Regards,
John
03-06-2014, 01:16 AM,
RE: Newbie needs some help