Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best Coloring Brand
11-04-2013, 09:34 AM,
Best Coloring Brand
Hello All,

I have been wearing for almost 2 years now, 2 years ago i was insecure, unsure and worried. Well, i still am but not as much. I did it and i wish i would have done it sooner but i am happy. I love every moment of it and my advice for the newbie, hang in there, it will settle down and becomes a part of your daily routine. Two things that i have not mastered are cutting my own hair (I need to get a good shaver) and cutting the piece. I am still relying my salon to do the following.

My dilemma:
I have a problem with the hair color. At times it will turn orange or red-dish tone, i am currently using Back2Natural, it smells good and keep your hair soft. Unfortunately, i have to use it every 3 weeks to preserve the hair color. Usually, one week after wearing Back2Natural, you can see the hair dye comes out when you are washing your hair. I am not sure why? perhaps because i am using too much leave in conditioner or? i have no clue but i want to find a brand that can keep my hair the same color especially the front as i dyed the front Hairline from blonde to dark brown to keep the roots natural.

My questions are
1) Any color-dye brand recommendations beside Back2Natural that is not too harsh for your hair? I read in one of the threads, "Just for Men" is recommended.
2) What kind of razor/shaver do you use to cut your own hair? Your side hair, not the system.

Thanks in advance for your help.
11-04-2013, 10:11 AM,
RE: Best Coloring Brand
You can get into a vicious cycle when you start dying your hair.
Basically, to dye any hair permanently, the hair is effectively stripped back so it can receive and absorb the new colour.

That means when the hair starts fading, it fades faster & lighter each time, which in turn means you have to dye it more frequently.