Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some help and advice. (photos)
04-27-2013, 11:32 PM,
Need some help and advice. (photos)
Hi Guys,

I'm looking for a bit of advice here. My first system has arrived and after nearly 8 weeks of waiting and thinking about it, my first reaction when i took it out of the packaging was that i've made a mistake with the density and gone too low. Its 60% throughout and whilst this actually looks like it will probably work in the front third/half I think my existing hair is better towards the back. I ordered no crown but there is definitely one there and this looks extremely sparse. I may be completely wrong and just paranoid but my overriding feeling is that i won't be able to use this system as it is.

My options currently are:

1) use this system and just take the risk. the obvious downside is that if it is too thin as i suspect then i'm going to in fact look worse than i do now, not better. also when i'm new to wearing and learning about bonding etc. i am scared that a piece that is too thin and shows more scalp/lace will be so much harder to disguise and work with for a beginner than a thicker system. would anyone agree or disagree with this?

2) I can send it back and have more hair added. I have spoken to John about this already and he has said that this would mean another 5-6 weeks minimum. plus i'm in the UK and when I sent my original template in it took nearly 10 days to reach him so lets call it 6-7 weeks. I had a window of opportunity during May to start wearing for a month without any major events to attend so that i could make an easier transition and get used to the bonding, attaching routine etc. and find what works best for me. I have my brothers stag weekend at the end of July. 4 days in Prague with a bunch of guys, sharing rooms etc. the last thing i wanted was to be brand new to wearing and learning the basics in that environment for obvious reasons.