Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Got2b Glued Regular vs Ultra
03-22-2013, 08:38 AM,
Got2b Glued Regular vs Ultra
I've been using the Ultra version for a few months and love it but I noticed that in bright light the Ultra had a shimmer or a reflective look to it. It hasn't been a problem because I haven't been outside much because it was winter.

Today I noticed I had a tube of regular Got2be and tried it. At first I thought is wasn't going to work because it was white vs clear but it went clear shortly after putting it on. In the sun there was no shimmer or reflection so it's my opinion that the regular would be better for the hair line. I will try the regular for a few days let let you know how the hold is compared to the Ultra....

Lee
03-22-2013, 05:01 PM,
RE: Got2b Glued Regular vs Ultra
--- Update ------

I don't think the regular holds as good as the ultra, it's less shiny but I was able to pull on the front tonight and it came up real easy yet the sides and back with ultra wouldn't budge. I will continue to use ultra everywhere but where the hair is the thinnest on the front/top.
03-23-2013, 02:49 AM,
Has anyone compared the two? Any comments? I just used the regular again on the front only any it lifted easily when I styled. I put on ultra and it wouldn't move!
03-23-2013, 04:34 AM,
I pretty much only use Got2b for attaching these days. The only time I go to tape or glue is if going on vacation or long weekend away. Find it so easy as far as attaching and cleaning.