Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New guy Questions, Templates Density, Curl (pics)
02-07-2013, 05:16 AM,
New guy Questions, Templates Density, Curl (pics)
Hi everyone I am new to this, I have been losing my hair slowly now for about 15 years. I have been researching systems now for about 6 months and reading forum post and trying to get a handle on this.

I am now ready to order my first system and need some opinions on so different aspects of the system. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. I have posted some pics of myself.

My hair is somewhat thin on the sides so I am between two system designs my goal is to mask the thinning side hair on the sides. The system that I order will be on the low density side maybe 45 to 50% with a graduated front hair line. My hair color is sort of a dirty blonde although in the last few years it has seemed to get little darker. I am considering ordering some slight highlights in the front to give it a little more dimension and will send in a color sample of my hair. My hair seems to be about 10% grey but in my sample the grey hairs should show up. I am a little confused on what amount of curl to order when my hair was thicker it was curly but as it has thinned out it has gotten straighter I was considering something slightly curly er than a body wave but I have read that when you add curl it causes the system to look thicker which could conflict with my thin sides. I defintly don't think stick straight hair would match my sides if they were grown out a little.

The two system design templates I have posted photos of.

The first system template would measure 8 inch wide and 10 inch long I was wondering if this would fit into the typical topper category? It does come down on my temples some and the sides of my hair : but It does fall into the 8x10 size range. I was wondering if this would provide adequate side coverage if I grew my sides out a little and possibly used some concealer?