Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Exposed hairline... Advise, please (pics)
01-09-2013, 02:13 AM,
Exposed hairline... Advise, please (pics)
Hi, everyone!

First I'd like to thank the community for such a nice forum here. It helps so much.

Well, my problem is. I'm in the middle of my twenties amd have been thinking about a hairpiece for about a year. Now I'm realizing concealers don't work any more. Along with such a bold decision as to go for a hairpiece, I want a complete hair restyling.

Could you please give me some hints on how I can achieve a hairstyle like the ones attached? What about density, wave, etc. and the base for such an exposed hairline? What whould you recommend for a complete newbie? And what durability (on average) should I expect from the lace best for the styles attached?

Thank you.

Attached Files Image(s)

01-09-2013, 08:05 AM,
RE: Exposed hairline... Advise, please
You need to match density & wave to the hair you have, not the hair you want to have.
This style wouldn't be difficult to achieve but maintaining a good clean hairline can be time consuming and not necessarily easy for someone just starting out.

To get the best advice, you really need to post a picture of yourself so that advice can be specific to you.
01-09-2013, 08:39 AM,
These photos were sent in by customer Stefan. These are from a custom order of a hair color mix of 80% #4 ash and 20% #7 w/ 35% synthetic grey. It is flatback ventilation on swiss lace with the density being medium light (his template is also designed with small temple flaps)

[Image: SS1.jpg]

[Image: SS2.jpg]
01-09-2013, 09:13 AM,
hmmm oh yeah I guess you can at the front.

i suppose you could cut it back a little, but it just goes to show how well it looks anyway form a social distance (aka not magnifying glass)

10x better than travolta his lace is all over the place!
01-09-2013, 09:56 AM,
There was a very detailed explanation of what stefan did on another site..