Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wearing for one year
11-19-2012, 12:03 PM,
Wearing for one year
I just realized that I've been wearing for one year now. Kinda crazy

I think my biggest complaint is that the hair is never as soft as it is when I first get a new one. The alcohol for cleanup dries the hair out and doesn't feel soft and real like I'd like it.

Any tips?

Side note - still not perfect with the hairline, but I think it's because I just use tape and order stock units.

But, still so much more confident than I was when I started. The people people around me know about it, but whatever. Im happier!

Thanks toplace!
11-19-2012, 05:23 PM,
RE: Wearing for one year
Hi Skeletor, Try using Goldwell Kerasilk Treatment. It's an amazing conditioner and successfully keeps the hair in my units much softer and more manageable as it ages. I've been using it for over 10 years now and couldn't live without it.

Simply the best conditoner to use on hairpieces ever made! (It's a little expensive though.)
I buy mine along with other supplies from HD.
11-20-2012, 09:24 AM,
Plus 1 on the Kerasilk been using it for about 5 years now. Its the best I have found!!
11-20-2012, 11:33 AM,
There are alot of kerasilk products. Which conditioner do you recommend. Is it spray on leave or the kind your only suppose to but on the ends and then rinse? thx
11-20-2012, 01:06 PM,
Hi Matthew,

Goldwell makes several different lines of products. The ones marked "Kerasilk" in the gold bottles are the ones to look for — Kerasilk Shampoo, Kerasilk Treatment (conditioner), and Kerasilk Instant Silk Fluid (a very good, light leave-in conditioner).