Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Have you ever been caught?
11-05-2012, 09:48 AM,
Have you ever been caught?
Have you ever been caught or noticed wearing your hair system in any way? And has anyone ever questioned whether or not you were wearing one, or whether or not your hair was real?
11-05-2012, 11:46 PM,
RE: Have you ever been caught?
If someone did get 'caught' it would be the fault of the wearer, not the wig.
The reasons would be:
You made the wrong choices when ordering
You've positioned the piece badly on your head
You've allowed the attachment to weaken
You went from being bald to a head full of hair over-night

You must also remember that not everybody hides the fact they're wearing and will quite happily & proudly let others know.
11-06-2012, 05:29 AM,
I have been wearing since early 2000, I haven't had any problems yet thank god. He is right.. Generally, your chances of getting caught or questioned has to do more with your own mistakes than the system. If you have the right system, and its attached properly cut and styled and matched properly no one is really going to question it. But there are factors. I mean if your bald one day and have hair another day than people will be suspicious im sure.

Sometimes people might get caught when its not their fault. I won't say its their fault 100 percent of the time. But thats usually the case. Or someone older who doesn't have a system thats right for them. too thick density. too low of a hairline etc.
11-06-2012, 08:52 AM,
"You must also remember that not everybody hides the fact that they're wearing and will quite happily and proudly let others know".