Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
curious about your bonding
06-17-2012, 08:12 PM,
curious about your bonding
ive been wearing for years,since i was 28 im 35.i see people talking about using just tape.so i guess im assuming tape alone will hold your hair on?ive always had to do fully poly perimeter red liner tape(but ive tried them all it seems) to the poly then ultra hold on scalp and bond and that last maybeeeee 2 days max.i lift in front by end of day one,if i go out clubbing it has to be redone before i go,i mean im oily skin and workout 6 days a week and live in the south when not on the road for work, but i mean tape for me is an i need to run an errand pop some of those extenda bonds tabs front and back and sides and throw a hat on so if im somehow pulled over and arrested i have hair on kinda thats it.its not a secure hold.am i doing something wrong or am i just an ocd perfectionist,i mean im a pro at this.i use rubber gloves to apply so i have a oil free bond.i have it down.im a makeup artist and the fact i wear is not a big deal in my world,i change from long to short to whatever at will,its like a fashion accessory.during fashion week i change hair twice a day.i find if you call it extensions or weave its kinda cool.its not the fact i want it perfect so no one knows but i just want it to stay on.i dont mind them knowing its fake ill call myself out especially with a prospective friend for the evening and call it extensions and its always just ohh cool.better that than have to be self conscious all nite a stray hand will feel the seam. i just dont want to be seen in transition because once your seen with that bozo horseshoe head you go from hot and sexy and wearing cool extensions thats a mystery as to exactly how it works and whats yours and isnt immediately to an old bald man with a toupee. that bushy back and sides with bald top is just the worst,i hate to see myself in that state.but i digresss,i usually wear it all