Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
$175.00 for a attchment and cut...I don't think so!
01-12-2012, 03:16 PM,
$175.00 for a attchment and cut...I don't think so!
I received my TL700 New Generation today....I called a guy who has a hair replacement business here in town....I explained to the person who answered the phone that I had purchased a thin skin hair system and was looking for a someone with experience to attach and cut my hair since I am totally new to this.....she went to ask him....and came back with the ridiculous price of $175.00....I told her I would have to get back with her.
WTH !!! There is no way I will pay that...I live in Houston Tx, if any of you out there know of hair stylist in my area...please let me know.
01-13-2012, 04:08 PM,
RE: $175.00 for a attchment and cut...I don't think so!
I never had a cut-in before but I cant see it costing more the $30? I know some places feel wiry because of the oops I cut too much factor. Its as easy as signing a waver, is it not? Yeah I would not pay that...
01-14-2012, 04:48 AM,
I paid £55 (about $80) for a cut in but to be honest it was terrible. She left all long hairs and said it was needed to blend it. Total cr@p. I got home and buzz cut it on a grade 6 on top and 4 on the sides (UK grades). Hair product (hair gel/wax etc) is the key to making it look good, job done.

If you can get wife/girl friend/mother to do it, else get 2 mirrors so you can see all your head.