Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2012 - a new year and time for a return and a change.
12-28-2011, 11:17 PM,
2012 - a new year and time for a return and a change.
Hi folks

This will probably be a bit long, so I apologise in advance for the essay, Smile

I'm at present 29 and I plan on 2012 to be the end of my hair issues. I'm not saying it will be perfect but I want to 'move on' finally.

Well, I registered here a few years ago and mostly as a reader of the forums with the intention of wearing hair. I had been considering this option for about 3-4 years as I seen my locks moving further back and now in the past 2 years thinning out a lot.

I wore concealers for a bit but I got fed up of them and as the hair diminshed, they were most likely looking obvious. I was a norwood3.5 (nearing 4)

So I ordered a couple of wigs from a long-debated rival and that process was tedious, long and nearly drove me off the whole hair-wearing game, but they arrived after sometime and I felt a mixture of emotions.
The hair sat in the box for about 1-2 months before I opted to do anything about them. I was a bit of a wreck, everything from the cut-in, ordering glues, thinking it would be too difficult to obtain a great look and to the in's and out's of wearing a cool haircut. Sounds a bit bizzare but I was all over the place.

So I went and met a great woman who did my cut-ins and applied the hair to the head. I felt great but extremely nervous. I left the salon and hoped it would be my new life of hair, yet it lasted 12hrs on my head.

I walked down the busy street and I must have looked possesed - I stared at everyone's eyes to see if they were looking at my hair. No one did and on a busy Saturday afternoon, I passed many people, haha.
Although, I felt great, I was very nervous. I took the train home again no funny looks from anyone or the train conductor who I spoke to for 5-10mins about sports. Nothing happened.