Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Couple questions about freestyle
11-28-2011, 03:23 PM,
Couple questions about freestyle
I've been looking over the forum for the past few weeks and finally decided on going with a free style piece. I plan on using a combed forward style so i wont be exposing my hairline. I work in a factory so I have to wear a hard hat every day so I would need a piece that would let my scalp breathe alittle. Would super fine swiss be the way to go? Also, anything I should specify on the template before I send it in? Such as ventialtion? Really wanna make sure I get everything right since this will be my first hair piece.
11-28-2011, 05:27 PM,
RE: Couple questions about freestyle
You might be better off with French Lace. It is more durable than Swiss, and if you are going with a comb forward style, and won't be showing your hairline, you don't need the Swiss. If you are wearing a hard hat all day, you should have a durable lace.
11-28-2011, 05:35 PM,
I agree with winstonage. I wear French lace and comb forward with freestyle ventilation. If this is your first piece, I would not start out with Swiss lace.
11-28-2011, 08:06 PM,
Agree with the guys`advice..... `Ventilation` refers to the way/direction hairs are attached/tied etc. into a base-material [Poly or lace] Freestyle is a particular `Ventilation` and is just that --``Free`` ..the hairs are tied in so that they don`t lie in any particular direction on a lace system...allows you to `play`with the style a bit more than you can with systems which have a particular/specific `Ventilation`style ..... go with French lace due to it`s durability...it will withstand a hard-hat far better than Swiss.
11-28-2011, 09:48 PM,