Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Davlyn Black or Green ?
11-21-2011, 04:09 PM,
Davlyn Black or Green ?
Hey ...

I remember reading a post recently with a tip about which Davlyn might be a good first try, based on how well Ultra Hold worked for you.

It said something like, "If Ultra Hold works for you, try Davlyn ____ label, if Ultra Hold doesn't, try the other ..."

I haven't been able to locate the post or thread with a variety of search attempts. Does anyone know of this guideline ?

I'm willing to try both, just wondering about a good first guess ...

Thanks,
FB
11-21-2011, 05:06 PM,
RE: Davlyn Black or Green ?
Furball, I have a lot of experience with these glues. My guess is it was me...

Davlyn Green: Works best for Ultra hold users. Also I here it works better for all lace.
Davlyn Black: works best for while glue users. Also tends to be better for poly base units.

For me I use black. Ultra hold gives me a 4 day hold where o.r.w.g gives me a week hold. When I tried green I got a 5 day hold, and black held up for a week. Both under water conditions. I use a thin layer of ( what was once called lase sealer ) to make a poly perimeter. I do this so I can put the glue directly on the unit. I do my front line the normal way. I like this because it keep glue out of my hair better. So that maybe why black is better for me.
11-21-2011, 07:59 PM,
(11-21-2011, 05:06 PM)ulao Wrote: Furball, I have a lot of experience with these glues. My guess is it was me...

Davlyn Green: Works best for Ultra hold users. Also I here it works better for all lace.
Davlyn Black: works best for while glue users. Also tends to be better for poly base units.