Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Re: Dying Hair
11-09-2011, 10:37 AM,
Re: Dying Hair
Hi guys, I'm a newbie at wearing hair and I'm interested in dying my hair, both system and normal. I'm just curious has anyone any tips?

I do have a couple of questions
1) Are you supposed to only dye your hair from light to dark or can you go from dark to light?
2) If you leave the hair dye in for say, 1/3 of the time in your hair, would that give you a good results?
3) Finally can anyone recommend a good hair dye?
11-09-2011, 11:53 AM,
RE: Re: Dying Hair
From my last experience I highly suggest to stay a ways from dying. I got shafted in an order from BA and it was lighter then my normal hair. So I darkened it with perfect 10 hair dye. A week later its back to light. So I used it again and this time used the conditioner it comes with. That lasted 2 weeks. I have been doing this now for a month and a half ( waiting for my TL order ) and it just not working out. That said...
1) you can only go light to dark, if you go the other way you need to involve bleach. I actually used a 10 to 1 mixture of bleach to light my hair and I was happy with the results.
2) This depends on the dye. Perfect ten tell you to leave it in for ( I think it was 2 minuets ).
3) Perfect 10 is what most people suggested for me. I wish I knew what the factor used, because it lasts.
11-09-2011, 08:25 PM,