Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Newbie User, Questions
07-26-2011, 01:09 AM,
Newbie User, Questions
Hi guys,

i am new to toupet's and hair systems and about to buy a stock from toplace, i have a few question you experienced users may be able to answer.

I bought a Topper before from another supplier and i was quite unsatisfied with it.
The fit was ok, but what i didn't like was the density and especially the knots.
It was like a wall of hair and the knots were very visible dark brown dots showing a pattern on the lace in the front and throughout the rest of the lace. Also the lace itself felt a bit rough.

What can i expect from a TopLace stock piece? Will i get blonde/white knots when i order a medium to dark brown color?
Is the bleaching the same on the entire lace or only in the front?

How is the hairline graduated? does it look realistic?
The Lace i had on my old System was Swiss, as i understand the stocks come in french lace, how well does it dissapear especially on the front? Can anyone post a good photo of a french lace hairline by any chance?

I have read a lot of forum posts on the top lace forum by now, your systems look promising.

BR
Michael
07-26-2011, 03:25 PM,
RE: Newbie User, Questions
(07-26-2011, 01:09 AM)Cilantro Wrote: Hi guys,

i am new to toupet's and hair systems and about to buy a stock from toplace, i have a few question you experienced users may be able to answer.

I bought a Topper before from another supplier and i was quite unsatisfied with it.
The fit was ok, but what i didn't like was the density and especially the knots.
It was like a wall of hair and the knots were very visible dark brown dots showing a pattern on the lace in the front and throughout the rest of the lace. Also the lace itself felt a bit rough.

What can i expect from a TopLace stock piece? Will i get blonde/white knots when i order a medium to dark brown color?