Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Top Lace
05-04-2011, 03:07 PM,
New to Top Lace
Hello I am new to Top Lace, I have been looking for an alternative place to get my pieces from..I have been wearing pieces for many years but I am kinda "old school" and I am wearing an "all skin" which is hot as heck in Summer...but I guess I am used to it by now.I am kinda hesitant to wear lace...don't know why...I guess I am afraid to try something completely different. I was looking at the new generation thin base which is also like the all skin. Anyone here using it? How long it last? The one I am using now since I am so careful with it I can extend it to almost a full year!!!! I want to change my look by June (next month) and I am ready to give Top Lace a try since I have read so many good things. Any help would be great.
05-05-2011, 01:58 AM,
RE: New to Top Lace
Hi Desperately,
Usually we get the opposite question---someone that has worn lace and is curious about wearing a skin unit. The New Generation base is excellent! It's the thinnest base avialable anywhere. The trade-off to that is that I gets about a month less wear than the other systems. The front hairline just disappears on the skin. And of course the beauty of skin is that it's easy to attach, remove and clean. Most people don't use tape with the New Generation base. White acrylic glue such as 'Base Bond' or 'I Glue' will give a secure hold for about a week or more. Some people use 'Got 2 Be Glued Spiking Gel) for a 4-6 attachment and that's very easy to clean up.
Regards
John
http://toplace.com/
05-05-2011, 06:50 AM,
i wear a LACE FRONT WHICH I LOVE, POLY SIDES,LACE MIDDLE.
MY HAIRDRESSER SUGGESTED SKIN,RATHER THAN LACE FRONT,
OPINIONS ARE DIVIDED ON SKIN OR LACE,
BEST BETS PROB A COMBINATION.
I REKON, FROM MY OWN EXPERIANCE.AND COVERAGE.
THATS ITS GOTTA BE POLY, AND LACE FRONT.IF EXPOSING HAIRLINE.