Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
advice first unit
04-15-2011, 05:09 PM,
advice first unit
Hello, I'm new here...first post. I'm thinking about buying a toplace unit soon. But, I need some advice as to what I could achieve with a toplace system.

I would like it to be a little on the thin side (not too thick). Maybe parted on the side like a comb-over, covering a portion of my forehead. I have always had medium length hair.
Kind of shaggy. Is that a possibility with a piece? I noticed a lot of guys wear comb back styles and expose their hairlines with very tidy cuts (and, they look incredibly real). So I wasn't sure if hair wearers chose those styles for a reason or if it was just a personal preference.

I have added 2 pictures of the kind of style I'm interested in.
For an absolute beginner, how difficult would this be to achieve? And, how detectable would this style be?

I would appreciate any input on this. Thanks. BTW great forum.

Attached Files Image(s)

04-15-2011, 09:43 PM,
RE: advice first unit
Hi sp9..welcome to the forum...that would be really easy to do..probably the easiest...just enclose the first 2 pics ..helps the factory to `see`what you want. Just specify side-parting from left... I`d say 55 % density would suit. Have a look at the `how to order`page.... make your template and mark it as shown [hair-direction and `part line`] and also mark it with the words `front`and Back` as appropriate ...often a topper is kind of oval in shape and just to avoid any confusion at the factory, just clarify the front and the back by marking them appropriately.Paul.
04-16-2011, 02:59 AM,
Ya this one should be easy, especially since you won't have to pay extra detail to getting the hairline just right. This should be very achievable as long as you keep the hair conditioned and in good shape.
04-16-2011, 04:27 PM,
Thank you for the help.