Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hard to find details on full caps
04-11-2011, 07:13 AM,
Hard to find details on full caps
Hello everybody, I am very newbie here and that’s my first day at the forum. =)

As I am going to debut at the hair replacement path (with a full cap for the whole head), I would first like to ask you 3 very important questions to me. Please keep in mind I am planning to go with a SFS TL-100, density of 80% except in the front where I will go 70% or 60% (yes, my natural hair is amazingly dense).

My questions are:

1) I was told that, as using full cap implies in having the replacement on a big area with growing hair, liquid glue would mess things up with the growing hair and make the replacement attachment very week. So I should only use as much tape as possible. Please, any advice on that is very important to me as I would very much prefer to rely as much as possible on the liquid glue if it has the same reliability. Even if I have to replace the full cap twice a week, for instance.

2) Does using full cap on the growing hair scratches too much?

3) With SFS-100 with 80% density, what is your experience when someone rapidly moves hands on your head/hair wearing the replacement? I understand that no replacement can be really all-undetectable for touching, but would like to hear from you how easy it is to touch-detect with a full cap (as much of the forum questions on that are on the hair partial pieces).

My very thanks for you in advance, fellows!
04-11-2011, 08:42 AM,
RE: Hard to find details on full caps
Hello andAstro...welcome to the forum.