Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New and Tentative
04-06-2011, 12:20 PM,
New and Tentative
I am a brand new member here. I am not new to hair replacement, but new to the newer style (Lace) systems. I have been wearing an "off the rack" hairpiece for over 20 years. I have always been able to do a front cover style and get away with it. Although I am completely bald on top, where my natural hair is still growing it is thick and heavy, so I was able to wear one of the rather full stock pieces. But it is time to move up to a better style, more fitting of my age and I can't do that with the old system. So I am probably going to be asking a lot of questions. I am used to slapping it on, smoothing it out and go. I have never dealt with adhesives or many of the other products that I see being discussed. I have used Red Line tape almost exclusively from the beginning. Nothing more. Daily wear, remove at night. I am interested in a unit that I can wear for several days at a time before removal and cleaning. I look forward to getting good advise for this old new guy. One of the things that I am interested in is getting the piece styled so that I can try it out of the box. My current supplier (salon) is not too keen on doing a cut in on a unit that she did not order and the ones that are available through her are at least twice the price as TopLace. Have any of you had Debbie or anyone style your unit and then mail it to you, and if so how did that work out?
Thanks in advance
Gadd
04-07-2011, 07:06 AM,
RE: New and Tentative
im sure you'll get things soughted, been wearing 6 months , in about another week.
p's i started with a one woman salon after a recommendation from this forum.
was £200 all in system+cut in +bond
never been bnack in bout 4 months.
i know my clean up takes time,after 2+wks
but i also know its dam worth my effort a hour.
because it looks bloody briliant.(so happy)
once you know how, still learning, love my lace front.