Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Got 2 TL700s
03-06-2011, 11:05 AM,
Got 2 TL700s
I've been wearing SFS for 6 months or so. I think it's great and I've figured out how to wear SFS glue/tape etc. . .

I slapped a bunch of Got2bGlued on my noggin. After 6 mins I carefully placed the TL700. I can see the potential with this piece.
My only concerns:
1) Is it gonna get hot?
2) Since it's so thin of a material, are hairs gonna start snapping off?
3) I have a desk job. . . prety easy life. How long should I expect this piece to last?
4) There is extra "skin" at the front. . .should I cut it down to the hairline?

Good things:
1) From the top it looks totally natural. amazing.
2) Since I did a full head bond, there is no hollow feeling or sound in the middle.
3) I think if I trim the extra-skin down to the hairline, I may get the front to be invisible.

I've been wearing it for 1 hour. . .hahahaha. Will keep you posted on how this goes.

Any tips and advice is welcome.
03-06-2011, 09:03 PM,
RE: Got 2 TL700s
Hi Balamouti... is the `extra skin` like the extra lace on a lace system ? I`ve not worn these TL700s so just curious to know is there an extra bit on the front ? I wouldn`t have thought so but obviously don`t know..cheers, Paul.
03-07-2011, 01:40 PM,
(03-06-2011, 09:03 PM)Paul In Ireland Wrote: Hi Balamouti... is the `extra skin` like the extra lace on a lace system ? I`ve not worn these TL700s so just curious to know is there an extra bit on the front ? I wouldn`t have thought so but obviously don`t know..cheers, Paul.

Well, I went ahead and cut it off right up to the hairline.
I wore it for half a day on Saturday to see how it would be.
The scalp apearance is awesome from the top.
The hairline is very good. I need to experiment more though with the front.
I does have lotsa potential. It did not make me feel "hot" or uncomfortable.