Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My first Toplace piece! Photo!
02-13-2011, 12:40 PM,
My first Toplace piece! Photo!
This is a stock, 1B, 65% density, graduated hairline.
I did the cut in by myself. Tell me what you think of it?
Bare in mind that I'm a rookie.

Attached Files Image(s)

02-13-2011, 08:11 PM,
RE: My first Toplace piece!
Well -done man.....that looks really nice..fair play to you for having
the `nerve`to do it yourself....... tell us a bit about what you used for
the attachment..what glue/tapes etc. Have you ever worn before ?
Newbies will be interested to know how you `found`the experience if it`s
your first one ever...again, well -done and happy wearing !! Paul.
02-13-2011, 08:27 PM,
Paul,

I first tried to attach with ghost bond but for some reason I couldn't make it
work as good as I wanted. Then I tried Ultra Hold all around, just a thin layer,
and it worked like a charm. The lace has completely vanished and the bond is so solid that it feels like my own hair! Even I can't tell if I'm wearing or not!

Attached Files Image(s)

02-13-2011, 08:55 PM,
Yeah ..that`s interesting how you had that `different`experience with 2 different [strong] glues
and goes to show how, initially, there can be a bit of `trial and error` with products. The real secret
to using the glues is to apply VERY thinly and allow to `cure` properly before applying the next layer.
If this is your first time wearing, I`m sure you`re well -pleased with the result..... what made you take
the `plunge` finally ? I`m like 20 -questions [ lol] but I love hearing people`s stories and motivations !
I`m sure you`ll get positive feed-back when other guys see the results ! Cheers, Paul.
02-14-2011, 02:15 AM,
From what I can tell (the photo could be clearer) this looks great - what really makes it look realistic IMHO is the graduated hairline.
02-14-2011, 03:18 AM,
Hi kgiorgiok,