Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
partial ??? (Pics)
02-06-2011, 10:02 AM,
partial ??? (Pics)
I am very new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated!

so heres the thing, I am only 19 years old and my hairline is receding very badly in the temple areas.. I understand that I could prolly conceal it for another couple of years however the thing is I feel like if i just make the transition now it will be much smoother given the lesser amount of desperation....

My goal is to only fill in the temple region with 2 triangle type shapes... (Partials).. unfortunately I know very little about hairpieces... I see that this website will make partial units however they cost the same as a whole unit.. so common sense tells me to buy a full unit and cut out the shapes my self? this way even if i mess up I can just cut out more pieces... is this a viable possibility for me? also what advice would you give me as far as how to cut the lace, what type of style to ask for, and which type of glue to use seeing as how small the units are?

I really appreciate the advice
02-06-2011, 11:55 AM,
RE: partial ???
Hey Michael, I just posted a thread asking pretty much the same question.I got some pretty good responses that might help you as well. The link is http://www.forum.toplace.com/showthread.php?tid=4219. Like you, I also started noticing hair loss at 19 and I did end up choosing to conceal it with suitable comb-down hairstyles and concealer. At 23, I have a hairline that is very receded and I am thinking of filling it in. Although it is possible to do triangle points at the temples, it seems to me like it would be very flimsy and prone to lifting. It depends on how much recession you have though
02-06-2011, 12:03 PM,
thanks a lot for the response! yeah I think I may give it a shot.. let me know how your situation turns out! looking at your pictures we have pretty much the same hairline