Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
experience with coloring blonde hairpieces to get exact match
01-16-2011, 12:02 PM,
experience with coloring blonde hairpieces to get exact match
Hi all,
Just had my new unit cut in. I ordered a blond unit and colored it with hair color 6.0 which is natural dark blond (or natural light brown as you wish). The result on the piece is exactly what I expected. I alsô colored my own hair with the same product and suprisingly my own hair turned more medium brown. Result: I don't have an exact match. Has anybody experienced the same issue? And what is the solution? Should I color my own hair with a 7.0 to get an exact match now? Kind regards. Paco.
01-16-2011, 09:19 PM,
RE: experience with coloring blonde hairpieces to get exact match
Hi paco71. I have no experience of using blonde colours [my hair is a very dark brown/almost black] What product did you use ? Basically system hair tends to `grab`colour much faster than growing hair ...... I have used colouring products in the past [not on my present system] when the hair began to look a copper-ish colour after a few months. I would only apply/leave it on system hair for 3 minutes max. then rinse out and apply conditioner, but would have to leave it in the growing hair 15 to 20 minutes to achieve the same depth of colour. A tip --if you need to `lighten`a shade or two [having gone too `deep`] is to apply creme peroxide through the hair..that will lighten the shade or`water it down` for you. Colouring can be tricky --timing is the important issue....only a few minutes on the system, but much longer on growing hair.. 7 or 8 times longer. I hope that gives you an idea of what may have gone wrong for you .. why did you just not order system hair to match your growing hair rather than giving yourself `hassle`from the start ? Paul.
01-16-2011, 10:58 PM,