Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about the transition from real hair to wearing?
01-06-2011, 07:02 PM,
Question about the transition from real hair to wearing?
Hi, Im a college student with diffuse thinning hair and I want to be able to make a smooth quick transition from my real hair to wearing a topper or full cap. Right now my hair is kind of long. Its similar to Ashton Kutcher's shaggy hair from "that 70s show". I would like to keep this style with the wig, at least until I get the hang of everything.

So my question is it possible to keep my real hair up until the point I receive the wig in the mail and then just switch my "hair" over night?

Is it possible to make a template with my hair being so long?
01-06-2011, 10:29 PM,
RE: Question about the transition from real hair to wearing?
Howdy baldingsucks... can you post a pic? There`s no need to shave anything off until your system arrives..... everyone makes their template without shaving/cutting their thin area....just have a look at the Tutorials and there are videos on Youtube --just mark where you want your new hair to sit... if you`re going to wear it long, it should be easy enough to integrate long hair into your own ..again a pic would be great if you can ! Paul.
01-07-2011, 07:14 PM,
I'd rather not post my picture (paranoid), but my hair looks about as dense or maybe less as the one attached to this post. My hair length stops at the bottom of my ears.

I looked through this site, and I didn't see any how-to's for making templates when the customer still has hair.

Attached Files Image(s)

01-07-2011, 07:55 PM,