Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
My review, queries, tips and tricks from a newbie
08-13-2010, 10:26 AM,
My review, queries, tips and tricks from a newbie
Hey guys,

So I decided to share my story like I promised John!
I will split it in 2 parts cause its too long and Im tired lol.

PART 1

GENERAL BACKGROUND
- 27 Years Old
- Live in a VERY hot and humid country
- Exercise frequently, gym and football
- EXTREMELY conscious of my image! (Metrosexual or whatever you might wanna call me)

INTRO
I had been balding since 21 years. I am 27 now. I tried ANY remedy before going to the last resort of wearing a system, for obvious reasons.

SOLUTION 1: Propecia
As I noticed that I was thinning, I spent hundreds of euros on bloody propecia, which although I didnt report any side effects, I didnt report any positives either. I dont know my hair count so I cant really say I had grown 4 hairs, nonetheless, it wasnt enough to keep me happy.

SOLUTION 2: Hair Transplant
The situation with my hair was getting worse and I was feeling very low, so before it got TOO bad, I invested in a hair transplant. I spent about 5500Euros on a frontal transplant. I wasnt too pleased cause the surgeon still left me with a big forehead cause he said I would be jeopardising density. So yeah, anyway, it kinda gave me a little boost, I definitely saw more hairs than propecia ever produced... but I wasnt too happy either. It honestly felt like I wasted too much money on a few hairs. After some time, I started losing some of them again so I really got frustrated.

SOLUTION 3: CONCEALERS