Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need Help Choosing Density Of First Piece? (Pics)
05-18-2010, 11:54 AM,
Need Help Choosing Density Of First Piece? (Pics)
Hey guys, I am going to order my first system online in the next couple of weeks, I currently have a 2 year old AHS piece and it looks crap compared to the ones you guys wear, and its about 10x more expensive.

Any way before I send in a template and make my order I would like some help from you guys.

Can you recommend a density, based on my photos?

Do you think I should go with temple flaps?, as I'm only 28

By the way I am not a newbie at this as I have been wearing for 7 years and I have done my own maintenance for about a year. I have never had to order my own units so don't no much about density etc,and could do with some feedback.

Any help appreciated.

http://img180.imageshack.us/g/img00034201005171601.jpg/
05-18-2010, 07:59 PM,
RE: Need Help Choosing Density Of First Piece? (Pics)
Hi Baldy, Had a look at pics --they`re a little bit small so it`s a little hard to see --you appear to have good density on your right side, yet your left looks thinner to me. I wouldn`t go with a density higher than about 50 - 60%, and even that might be a little on the high side --- John will probably give you the best answer as he`s used to looking at different people`s pics daily. Your temple looks receded back at ``an angle `` so you could probably do with small/short flaps at the temple just to blend down onto what hair is there in front of your ears, and it would look quite good -- your back density is quite good from what I can see ---- I know the Toplace densities are a bit different to other producers, but looking at your left side, your hair is about the same as my own and I ordered 65% temples. I have just rooted out notes I took from the Forum before I ordered, in relation to densities:
Toplace 40% = 50% ``Other`` providers, 45% T.L. =60 % ``Other``,