Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help in Melbourne, PLEASE!!!
10-05-2009, 11:59 PM,
Need help in Melbourne, PLEASE!!!
Hi everyone, I haven't posted for a while but have been reading posts by fellow hair wearers. I've been wearing for about 8 months now and still learning a lot of things about wearing.
Anyway my problem is I am bloody clueless where to go to get a good cut and style for new hair pieces. I tried calling all the rip-off's like Advanced hair, New hair etc but none of them do cut-in's unless I buy their pieces. I went to my regular barber a couple of weeks ago for the cut-in of my new piece and I had to go through public humiliation to get it done. I specifically requested that I get it done in private but he insisted I sit in the regular area with people waiting behind me to get a haircut. I know that he does not want to do it because he said he's only doing it because I've been going to him for the last 8 years. I think he's trying to piss me off so that I don't go to him to get a cut-in again. I mean it's just hair that he has to cut and style , its not like I'm asking him to shave my privates..so much for loyalty Sad
Could someone please guide me to a salon or stylist that does cut-in's and styling to a new hair piece in Melbourne. I am totally lost here and don't want to go through the same ordeal again with my regular barber..Is there anyone here from Melbourne??
10-06-2009, 01:18 AM,
Re: Need help in Melbourne, PLEASE!!!
I am, but I am only going to start wearing in February.

I'm pretty sure ultra hair will do it, I called them a while back to make enquiries to see if they'd do it and they would. This was in June. Have you tried them?
10-06-2009, 07:37 PM,
snell Wrote:I'm pretty sure ultra hair will do it, I called them a while back to make enquiries to see if they'd do it and they would. This was in June. Have you tried them?