Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MY full cap experience in a broadway musical
09-15-2008, 10:17 AM,
MY full cap experience in a broadway musical
John asked me to post this over here. Check out my photos over at the old forum if you want to take a look

As I've posted previously, I am a professional Stage Actor. So wearing hair for me, is not only a question of vanity, but it also has a lot to do with my professional livelihood. I am 29 years old and have been wearing hair for 7 years and have been a Toplace customer for about 5 years. My hairpieces have always been toppers, since my side hair, up until recently has always been pretty good. When I first started wearing hair, I decided that I wasn't going to keep my hairloss a secret. I did this for a few reasons. First and Foremost, I knew I was going to always make sure I looked my best, and as long as I could do that, I didn't care who knew the reason why. My other reason, was that I figured I could use my hairloss to my advantage. This has proven to be quite helpful for me throughout my career. In many shows, I play multiple roles, and when I vary my attachment method, I can appear in one scene as a guy in his 20's , and come right back on as a bald man in his 40's by only removing my piece!