Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FULL CAP INFORMATION HELP
10-06-2008, 10:01 AM,
FULL CAP INFORMATION HELP
Hello

I live in the UK and I’ve been wearing a piece for a few months now and really not happy. The problem is quite simple; Even though the company I used took a hair sample, it’s not a good match and blending is a nightmare. The problem you see is that my natural hair is horrible; it’s frizzy and greying and I have to use Just For Men every two weeks to try and keep the grey away, as the piece has no grey content and trying to keep the colours the same is not easy. (I didn’t get my piece from Toplace by the way).

I reckon I’m fighting an uphill battle here as I think that to match my natural hair is a mission impossible, and even if I could get it matched up, I figure I would still need to keep up with dying every two weeks, which I find so onerous, but more importantly I’d have a full head of crap looking hair rather than just the sides!! :?

Therefore, I am hoping the answer to all my problems will be to wear a full cap. I have read some threads on the forum, but have only got more confused I’m afraid. There’s talk of having to cut out the temple areas and do a lot of customisation work etc, but as I am a real newbie I wouldn’t know how to do any of that. I will definitely be ordering from Toplace, but as of yet I am a long way from being able to make an informed decision.

Thanks in advance for your assistance, and I look forward to your advice and opinions.

Best regards

Boff
10-06-2008, 10:57 AM,
Re: FULL CAP INFORMATION HELP
Boff Wrote:Hello