Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
When you wear a hair piece.....
11-15-2008, 07:17 PM,
When you wear a hair piece.....
how does it feel (physically)? like do you feel that it is what it is, hair thats not yours and your hiding who you are? or does the hair actually feel like its your and your confident enough to run your hands through your hair and just be carefree about it?

Im just a newb trying to find as much info as I can before making my next decision about what to with my thinning hair. Im glad there is a forum like this that allows people to share their experiences and help one another. Ive been lurking for awhile and this place seems great.
11-16-2008, 02:05 AM,
Re: When you wear a hair piece.....
I suppose, like everything else, it is subjective. I would liken it to wearing shoes. You know they're there, but you don't usually think about them during the day (unless they don't fit well). I would predict that you'll get a lift - in different way from the shoes.

jl
11-16-2008, 03:07 AM,
Dear balding,
Actually, these are the same questions that I asked 3 years ago and as MB told me back then, "you don't even know that it is up there". It is not like wearing a hat or even a bandanna. There is no sense of pressure or anything. My biggest problem at first was forgetting that something was up there and scratching my head like I always did, but you know what, that doesn't matter either. I treat it with a little more kindness than natural growing hair, but not much and they last about six months without much wear and tear. I go for about three weeks and then think, "Oh yea, I should take this off and clean some glue off of my noggin".
I hope this helps,
Zap
11-16-2008, 11:17 PM,
Mate,