Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gunk and lack of hold along hair line
11-23-2008, 01:59 PM,
Gunk and lack of hold along hair line
Hi Guys

This might be way off and I may need to get over it and just swap out the attachment but....

Within 4 days of attachment I am getting gluey grey/white residue at the hair line but nowhere else. The attachment everywhere else is still spot on, just at the hairline where its going very quickly.

I've always had average attachment times. I am an English electrician, living in Australia in the summertime. I've been through every glue and tape and settled on ST30 the whole way around.

I clean the unit well and I've been wearing for a few years now with no real issue, i just cant wear up when the gunk starts and the hair is too long to push down.

Anyway just seeing if anyone has any helpfuls in this area.

Thanks alot!

ML
11-23-2008, 03:02 PM,
Re: Gunk and lack of hold along hair line
perhaps you could just lift the front (leave the sides and back attached since it is holding well) and clean the very front, reapply new glue and be good for another few days. Many people re-do the front only every 4 days, that is not uncommon.
The front gets that greyish color because dirt is sticking into the glue and building up...you could try using a thinner coat of glue but you may be right....4 days may just be the time that it takes for YOUR body chemistry to break down the hold.
I wish I had some magic words to help you out and make your front attachment last longer, but sometimes it is just a matter of works for YOU.
DebbieS.
11-24-2008, 06:37 AM,