12-15-2008, 11:14 AM,
Wearing with nobody knowing?
Who knows you wear?

With kind regards,
Pete
12-15-2008, 12:50 PM,
Re: Wearing with nobody knowing?
Pete,
I'm at a similar situation to you. I hate the fact the someone will know, but I think you really should tell someone. First of all he could always tell you if the piece look ok or not, and also he could tell you what people are saying behind your back.

Personally I'm going to tell my close family (mother, father, sis, bro), and one close friend that I know I can trust.
12-17-2008, 04:51 AM,
Pete,

Yes it's very possible. I've been wearing for about 4 years as an HCM member. No one in my family is aware of it. The only person that knows (other than my stylist at the time) is my gf (who I have just told RECENTLY...a week ago, actually).

Leamon
12-17-2008, 09:55 AM,
Leamon: I will be doing the same thing I suppose. If at some point I have to tell, then so be it, but it could be I never have to then I'm glad I didnt.

Jonesy: Thanks for the advice man. Its true, a second opinion is very usefull but I should be able to handle it.
12-17-2008, 10:35 AM,
What I did to avoid that situation... was ...
I didn't go in for such a radical look from my
original hairstyle ....

(of course, I was using concealers at the time
which gave the 'Illusion' of hair ) !

Many of the guys who attended BA's real
neat Windsor Convention saw me before my piece ..
and they have seen my 'After' pics posted
somewhere on here ... and can testify to that !

Hair can make a difference ... I have to explain
to my 30 year old clients ...

"Hey Hon ....don't get that family man ideas about us
nesting and settling down ....Damn ...I'm as old as
your dad " Smile

And I now have to prove to clients I have been in the
business I have been in and have 31 years experience ...

The best thing is ....women who wouldn't give
me a second glance a few years ago ... according to
my sister ... are flirting with me ....
12-17-2008, 12:39 PM,