Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi! A newb with a few questions!
02-25-2009, 10:51 AM,
Hi! A newb with a few questions!
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie with some questions to which the answers may be common knowledge or covered in other forums but just keep in mind that I've never worn a hairpiece ever in my life. I've made my template, got my hair samples, and I'm ready to ship them off and order 2 units as I'd like to have a spare one just in case. I've had a couple incidences that have made me decide to get a hair piece, a lady where I work thought I was in my 40's because of my baldness, and being a bit of a photoshop expert I added hair to my head in a photo and one of my co-workers said I looked about 10 years younger. Now for the questions;

I plan on getting a french lace unit and was wondering how long they last on average, I also want the ability to show my front hairline and was wondering how well the french lace dissapears once properly attached?

I plan on wearing for a week at a time using glue in the front (I've heard that using tape in the front gives quite a shiny appearance) and tape at the sides and back, I have a slightly oily scalp and was wondering if anyone could give some advice on good ones to use ( I realize that different products work differently on different people, but I'd like to start with ones that others have had good results with).