Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
question : life of a hairpiece when you're young
03-26-2009, 09:16 AM,
question : life of a hairpiece when you're young
Alright so i'm a student, 3 pieces a year is gravey i can afford that without it affecting my lifestyle. But after three it would hit me in the wallet most definately. Is that do-able when you're most likely living a very very active lifestyle?

Also how would a hairpiece cope in these situations -

Heading a soccer ball (has to be done when you play outfield!)

Foam party - dont really go looking for them but you do run into these in clubs every now and again

Sleeping on a sofa or going camping ( cant carry a satin pillow when you're stopping over at someones)

Paint balling! - it gets preety hot and gross inside one of them helmuts would the paint damage it or anything if some got on.

Being drenched in beer - alright so i cant say ive never had a beer fight when i was younger i hear alcohol is used as lace release would lower concentrations of alcohol effect the attachment lol?

Thanks in advance <3
03-26-2009, 10:41 AM,
Re: question : life of a hairpiece when you're young
All of those issues should be no problem...

The only things you have to worry about are:

1. Taking off a tight helmet. Just learn to move it slowly and consciously so you don't lift up an edge and peal it off. A strong bond will fix that problem.

2. The beer may leave quite a smell which may require some heavy shampooing, especially if the smell gets on the glue. If that happens, just remove, clean, and apply.
03-26-2009, 11:13 AM,