Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help! Stylist shaved off too much of my own hair
03-16-2017, 09:38 PM,
Need help! Stylist shaved off too much of my own hair
Hi all,

I am fairly new to wearing a hair system (2 weeks in total) and up until my last consultation/re-fitting, I was happy with the new look and feel of my new hair.

A little bit of background before I delve into the issue I'm faced with:
I purchased a poly based hair system with a density of around 90%. The color of the hair was a combination of black and brown (cause mine is) with a bit of wave and curl. On the day of the fitting my stylist made a dreadful mistake of cutting and shortening the hair system too much, and as a result , when the system was fitted, it was nowhere close to looking and feeling natural.

It looked really odd whilst the hair was still wet but after it dried a bit, it started to look a bit more natural, from the front, however, the sides and the back did not blend in at all. Glue had started to seep from the base and because my hair on the side is really thin, you could clearly see where the system had been bonded to my head. Even though it was a custom base that I purhcased, the look and feel of the system was not natural and I was very unhappy and uncomfortable with the look.

Because the poly system was cut too short, the stylist then decided to opt for a lace base, which when fitted, blended in really well with my existing hair, becase the sides and back of the system are quite long. The lace has alot of density but is not as versatile as the poly when it comes to styling. It has only one style that can be applied which is more of a frontal push, but this isn't an issue for me cause the style suits me really really well.

Onto my issue: