Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lets do this!!!
01-06-2017, 02:13 AM,
Lets do this!!!
Hi everyone,

I've been hanging around the forum for a few years now and have finally decided its time to do something about my hair loss.

A bit about me, i'm 33 from Melbourne, Australia and started losing hair when i was about 21. Over the years i tried Minoxidil and numerous other products but nothing seemed to work. As per the attached photos, my hair is still really thick in the front middle but without the hair on the sides, i just can't create a hair style that i'm happy with. I've also uploaded a photo of the hair style i'm hoping to achieve.

So basically I'm thinking of either shaving the whole front and putting in a frontal system, or keeping about 1cm of the front middle hairline and placing a system behind it so i have at least some real hair at the front.

I've been told however that my hair is too thick and would push a system up and that a transplant would be a better option. If i was happy to remove the system and shave underneath once or twice a week would you agree that hair thickness is not an issue? It makes sense but i was told it was a deal breaker for a system.

Anyways, I would very much appreciate any advice on what kind of system i should go for, and once decided, i'll get started straight away and post plenty of pics when the system arrives.

Cheers

Attached Files Image(s)

01-06-2017, 12:03 PM,
RE: Lets do this!!!
Hi Chickenliver

You're being spun a yarn. People's hair grows at a pretty standard rate. If you shave once every 10 -14 days that comfortably keeps your scalp clear enough for a system. Lots of us have a bit of growing hair under our systems, and it's not a problem.