Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Local hair company and thin skin systems
07-22-2016, 09:26 AM,
Local hair company and thin skin systems
Hey, I'm still new to the world of hair replacement. I'm male and only 24, almost 25. I had a tumor a year ago and my hair just never recovered on top. The sides and back are still strong. Light brown to ash in color with a pale (Irish) complexion.

I didn't even know places like Toplace existed until after I purchased a hair system from a local (not a national chain) hair restoration business two days ago. They do hair transplants as well as hair systems. The hair systems are provided by American Hairlines (Virtual Reality). The owner of the company, who met with me each time, wears one of the systems and I will admit that I cannot detect it at all and the scalp you see through it looks like normal scalp.

You get a system about every 2.5 months. The one I am getting has a swiss lace front and a thin skin (0.03mm) base. 100% European hair.

The systems cost $600 per system. I also paid for a maintenance program up front ($995) which covers as many attachments, colorings, cleanings, products (shampoo, glue, lace lift, etc) etc as you need, on demand, without the need for any appointment setting for the full year.

There is no binding contract (you can return the system and stop monthly payments at any time), but the original system + maintenance program is noted as having no refunds. So, essentially, out $1600 if the unit looks detectable or just otherwise unsatisfactory.