Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Recommendations for shampoo and conditioner for lace systems to not shed
02-28-2016, 03:40 AM,
Recommendations for shampoo and conditioner for lace systems to not shed
Hello. I recently switched from a stock poly system to a stock lace system and, unlike the poly systems, the lace system sheds profusely (I just had to order another one after less than a month).

I'm looking for recommendations for any protein-free shampoos and leave-in conditioners - or even brushes - for lace systems that you've found to help with reducing shedding. I've ordered a satin pillowcase and a knot sealer.

Thanks for any advice or experiences.

regards,

Tony
03-17-2016, 11:27 PM,
RE: Recommendations for shampoo and conditioner for lace systems to not shed
Hi Tony,

I have been wearing Swiss lace pieces for a few years now and can normally get around the 5 months wear until I need to change.

these are some of the products i am currently using i find the less you mess with the longer it lasts.

1. loreal pure colour shampoo

2. ppi enhance leave in conditioner

3. toppik hair fattener i don't mess with gels or waxes just put a tiny bit of this through the tips of the hair allow to dry then just run your fingers or a brush through gives a nice natural looking hold. good for blending thin hair in with the system as well.

4. Paul Mitchell 407 Styling Brush

5.PPI: Natutrol Holding Spray good for windy days or if want some extra hold
easily just brushes out.

6. milk_shake Conditioning Whipped Cream just started using this so far good results smells really nice and leaves hair really soft been using this after a shower before bed.

Attached Files Image(s)

03-18-2016, 01:48 AM,
Thank you so much for this great and detailed advice!