Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Noobie transitioning to a system
04-19-2012, 09:23 AM,
Noobie transitioning to a system
Hello all. I've been reading the threads on this site for a few weeks now and it has given me hope once again. I've never worn a hair system before and have some questions before I decide to go head first into it.

I've been balding at my crown for about three years now. I wear my hair very short, if not shaved, and wear a baseball cap 99% out of the house. I would describe myself as a Norwood 5V. How have you guys transitioned from having no hair, to a full head of it with a system. I just can't seem to find the answers I'm looking for from searching the forum.

Also, I'm required to wear a baseball cap at work. Would I have any troubles while wearing a hair system and taking the cap on and off throughout the shift?

It's funny because I have been looking through old pictures from high school and it seems that I'm not wearing a hat in only a handful of them, hiding my once ravishing head of hair. If I only knew what was to come.....

[EDIT] I found this thread:
http://forum.toplace.com/showthread.php?...transition
But to be honest, I'm not sure what they are talking about.
04-19-2012, 10:33 AM,
RE: Noobie transitioning to a system
Sounds like not to many people see you without a hat. Transition should be easy. Grow out your hair to the length you are going to wear when you get a piece. People will get used to seeing your side and back hair getting longer under your ball cap.
04-19-2012, 10:35 AM,
Will wearing a hat with a system make it noticeable?
04-21-2012, 09:22 AM,