Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some words of encouragement
11-19-2011, 03:31 AM,
Some words of encouragement
I don't post too often, but I usually do read the forums every week or so to stay current in our little hair world.

I wanted to let you all know that I've been wearing my custom front partial for going on 4 months now, with glue. I remove it every 8 days or so. It's def experienced some shedding, I've had my stylist hit it with dye 2 times now (sun fade) and the lace is starting to get tired.. and I feel it's "visible".

Well I know how anal we all get over this stuff. We take pictures with a flash a centimeter away from our heads and zoom in 100% and get all bent out of shape when we see a little lace showing. I was to the point where I was going to switch to my backup unit (it's one step too straight though) and was going to just straighten my hair until my new unit arrived.

I told my cousin about it (he obviously knows that I wear) and he thought I was ridiculous. Without me knowing, he went up to his girlfriend and said, "Take a look at his hair. He just got a new cut, do you like it?" and brought her an inch away from my head. I was TERRIFIED. After what felt like an eternity she said, "It looks fine, but you really oughta do something for your scalp! If I get really close I can see how dry it is" then she touched my hair a little and went inside...

The point is, after 4 months, everyday wear (for an athlete) and a bunch of dye jobs - the piece still works perfectly. The only people that can tell it's a system is someone wearing a system. Be confident if you're as anal as I am - not one person pays as much attention to your system as yourself!
11-19-2011, 07:41 AM,
RE: Some words of encouragement
(11-19-2011, 03:31 AM)JamesJr Wrote: The only people that can tell it's a system is someone wearing a system. Be confident if you're as anal as I am - not one person pays as much attention to your system as yourself!