Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Do you worry your hair looks like a wig?
09-29-2011, 08:42 AM,
RE: Do you worry your hair looks like a wig?
hey guys.. what is it that makes it look wiggy?
09-29-2011, 11:52 AM,
Can I recommend having 2 mirrors, each facing the other and good lighting.
You can then see what others see, instead of the straight, face-on view we tend to focus on.
Also, get someone to video you and watch it back.
Getting an all round idea of what your hair looks like and making improvements if necessary will really help you be more confident about how you're being seen by others.

I realised that my hair looked a bit flattened at the crown.
It was also way too neat.
It looks fine like that straight on, but a bit lifeless from the side & back.
So now I spike it up a bit at the back & crown.
Its little things like that that make the difference.
09-29-2011, 12:30 PM,
Hi,
I have been wearing for about two years now,and like everybody i have bad hair days or wig days Smile ,when it doesn't look quite right,but we as wearers are looking at hair to get the best look,however the general public doesnt notice your hair unless the colour,density and cut is off,and i mean well off.
I was looking at a guy working in a store the other day,i could tell he was wearing,older guy with a piece,no grey,couldnt see scalp,density too high,but it didnt bother him,i felt like showing him my piece,but that could make him uncomfortable.
If you get the colour,density and cut in reasonable to match your own hair,then you will look fine,i say reasonable,it doesnt have to be perfect.

I have been out with ladies,and in intimate situations,and they didn't know i wore till i told them,one lady had a dinner date with me once,and informed me she wouldn't date a guy with no hair,little did she know Smile

Regards topcat
09-29-2011, 01:48 PM,