Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
tip for cleaning scalp
10-05-2009, 07:52 AM,
tip for cleaning scalp
Not sure if you guys already do this (I'm new to the game) but I found a great way to get glue/tape residue off the scalp. I used a nail brush bought at Walgreens to gently massage the scalp with some glue melter. Worked faster and more effectively than any other method and my scalp wasn't irritated like it normally is. I highly recommend this if you don't already do it. The nailbrush works great for getting the glue reside off the lace too.

EP
10-05-2009, 09:28 AM,
Re: tip for cleaning scalp
expriest Wrote:Not sure if you guys already do this (I'm new to the game) but I found a great way to get glue/tape residue off the scalp. I used a nail brush bought at Walgreens to gently massage the scalp with some glue melter. Worked faster and more effectively than any other method and my scalp wasn't irritated like it normally is. I highly recommend this if you don't already do it. The nailbrush works great for getting the glue reside off the lace too.

EP

If using it on the lace doesnt it catch hold of the knots ?
10-05-2009, 09:43 AM,
A balloon
10-05-2009, 10:52 AM,
hey Britishbonce that's what I use and it works SO WELL!! Good tip!
10-06-2009, 10:06 PM,