Got2b Stress Test Results
03-19-2009, 01:23 AM,
Got2b Stress Test Results
Base: All lace
Attachment: All Got2b Spiking Glue
Product: Paul Mitchell Wax Works
Conditions: High intensity cardio, High intensity resistance training
Attached: 3 days, slept in two nights

Being a rookie wanting to master this hair game, I've been an avid forum researcher. The Got2b discussion threads always seemed to end without anyone doing any real stress testing on the possibilities of it, so I decided to "lab rat" myself, since I unfortunately was laid off and have home time.
First, this stuff is an awesome training aid for rookies who are scared about the aspect of first time glue attachment - the mechanics of it. It's a punishment free way to learn how to distribute adhesive + amount of adhesive + the laying of a unit into adhesive. That being said, it's less dry time, more amount, and the aspect of bleed through is too punishment free.
- Attached Sunday am, spent almost all day in the sun with a light run with my two Cane Corsos in the early evening. Showered without getting unit wet
- Monday am awoke with the unit on rock solid. Run w/dogs in afternoon
- Monday evening = high intensity cardio ( heart rate kept in 165 BPM range for 20 minutes) + weights (90%, 80%, 75% of maximum for multiple sets with no rest in between sets for about an hour total duration)
- Shower, cool water on head only, warm water otherwise
- Tuesday am = hairline touch up
- Same evening workout, felt some weakness in the attachment after the cardio portion & also felt the drip down of the product on my forehead. Not having gone through this before, I kept my head up throughout the weights portion.
- I needed to run to the market after the gym & noticed that the attachment felt stronger as I dried off
- Showered & it came off immediately
- Able to simply hold the shower head and spray clean the unit from the lace side, shampooed head

Summary: